MCIIE is based at IIT (BHU) Varanasi and is governed by its own board. The ex-officio president of the society is the Director, IIT (BHU) Varanasi; the present secretary of the organization is Prof. P.K. Mishra of Department of Chemical Engineering and Technology, IIT (BHU) Varanasi and the members of the society comprise of eminent academicians and entrepreneurs of the region.

The Technology Business Incubator (TBI) at IIT (BHU) is a flagship programme of MCIIE. The TBI got sanctioned from NSTEDB, DST; Government of India in the year 2008-09 and became full operation since the year 2010-11. The TBI has primarily been supported by the NSTEDB, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India and the host institute IIT (BHU), Uttar Pradesh IT & Startup Policy & incubator has also been recognized by the Ministry of MSME, Government of India. TBI has presently has a separate premise. It has furnished office spaces for incubated companies, a conference room, and a training hall with a sitting capacity of 100 audiences, an equipped laboratory and other support services as exhibited and a co-working space for more than 25 companies.

Governing Body & Committees

Executive Committee (Governing Body)

Sr. No. Present Members Designation
1.         Prof. Rajeev Sangal, Director-IIT (BHU) President
2.         Sh. R.K. Chaudhry, Chairman, Indian Industry Association, Varanasi Vice-President
3.         Prof. Anil Kr. Agrawal, Dept. of Mechanical Engg. & Tech., IIT (BHU) Director’s Nominee
4.         Dean (R&D), IIT BHU Member
5.         Prof. Amit Rastogi, Dept. of Orthopedics, IMS, BHU, Varanasi Member
6.         Dr.NandLal Singh, Institute of Science, BHU Member
7.         Dean (R&A), IIT BHU Member
8.         Prof. Pradeep Srivstava, School of Biochem. Engg. , IIT (BHU) Varanasi Treasurer
9.         Prof. P K Mishra, Dept. of Chem. Engg. & Tech., IIT (BHU) Varanasi Secretary


Project Screening Committee

Sr. No. Present Members Designation
1.         Prof. P.K. Mishra, Secretary, MCIIE, IIT-BHU, Varanasi Chairman
2.         Prof. Rajeev Prakash, SMST, IIT BHU Member
3.         Prof. Pradeep Srivastava, Treasure, MCIIE, IIT-BHU, Varanasi. Member
4.         Domain Experts Minimum one from the following categories:

1.          Finance

2.          Technology

5.         Manager, MCIIE, IIT (BHU), Varanasi Member Secretary


Purchase Committee

Sr. No. Present Members Designation
1.         Prof. P.K. Mishra. MCIIE, IIT-BHU, Varanasi. Chairman
2.         Prof. Sanjay Singh
Dept. of Pharmaceutics, IIT (BHU), Director’s Nominee
3.         Registrar Niminee Member
4.         Prof. Rajeev Srivastava
Dept. of Computer Engineering, IIT(BHU), Varanasi
5.         Dr. NandLal Singh,
(Member, Executive Body, MCIIE) Deptt. of Chemistry, Institute of Science, BHU
6.         Prof. PradeepSrivastava
Treasurer, MCIIE, IIT-BHU, Varanasi.
Member Secretary


Seed Fund Committee

Sr. No. Present Members Designation
1. Prof. Rajeev Prakash, SMST IIT (BHU) Chairman
2. Prof. P.K. Mishra, Secretary – MCIIE, IIT (BHU) Member
3. Manager, MCIIE, IIT (BHU) Varanasi Member
4. Domain Expert Minimum one from the following categories:

1.       Finance

2.       Technology

5. Prof. PradeepSrivastava, Treasurer – MCIIE, IIT (BHU) Member